I have a life to attend to…

twenty-two days ago, no end in sight…

broken heart 2

overwhelming in abundance…

tear 2

eighteen days and counting…

praise

keep on…

waiting

because…

grow strength

then nine days ago… 

knee

gave new meaning to “hit your knees”…

temporary setback, so~

eight days ago a new one of these…

Lion of Judah

because it’s what I do while building…

strength

that is starting to look like this…

IMG_1409

because…

crossfit

filling me up with…

encourage

and suddenly…

Mending_a_Broken_Heart_by_Laffy_Taffy247

since I have been…

hands

today it begins…

Healing_hands

my restoration of power…

I AM SUCHAGIRL, praise God!

7 thoughts on “I have a life to attend to…

  1. I take it that’s the finish line knee injury. That will be annoying and painful to heal with it being stressed every time you flex your knee. I like the colors in the lion’s eye and the teal in the grass. And the strength selfie, well…you are indeed “such a girl.” I now remember one of our first conversations was about going to the gym and working out. It looks like it has worked well for you. That’s a pretty flat stomach. You’re doing good.

    • grrr…the knee injury is actually the finish line of the pre~warm~up one mile run prior to the warm~up, then the (WOD) workout, which sadly I did not make either. Fortunately, today the xray shows no fracture. Next an MRI, more waiting. Meanwhile, I do what I can to accomplish something that resembles a workout. My mental stability depends upon it! Oh, and thank you for the compliment. 😉 Basically I saved the face from the concrete, smart move. OUCH, Ha!

      My new ink represents the “Triumphant One”. Looking forward to the sleeve, which is a work in progress, one drop of blood at a time…oh yea!

      • It a compliment you surely deserve. A flat tummy is very difficult to maintain even without going for the washboard. Good for you on saving the face, but sorry about the knee. About a month ago I feel straight on my right knee and hip. It didn’t seem to be catastrophic at the time or particularly painful, but I really did some damage to it. It’s stiffens up when I pull my knee to my chest and I don’t know if PT can help it. When I lie on my back and move that leg, the knee really doesn’t want to bear the weight of that leg. I would hate for this to be a life-time condition. I really don’t want to do surgery at my age and have a less than optimal outcome and unable to work for an extended period of time either.

  2. Did CWY stop blogging? I haven’t seen any new post after her New Year one in which her planned celebration went way south on her when her mother had to go to the ER.

  3. Wow, that is a tough one and definitely healing seems to take longer as we grow older, but staying fit certainly adds to the recovery time I think. I am going to be so much more careful. Note to self, be present and stay out of my own head from now on.

    As for CWY, lol~ I can’t recall yesterday much, let alone 4 months ago. What day is today even? Ha! Must be a protection thing. I can accept that. Thanks for linking that post of mine. I DO remember her now. BDC’s lovely wife. I liked her stuff. I fell off readings for awhile since last summer… (((sigh)))

Leave a Reply

