He looked inside and found her there…

Have I known heartbreak?  I’m sure I have. A sadness that nothing can heal. Awake in the night hoping this just isn’t real.

Have I known loneliness? I’m sure I have. An emptiness that little can fill. Walking through the day not wanting to feel.

Have I known happiness? I’m sure I have. A sense of ease that floats me along.  Stringing of those moments that keep me strong.

Have I known pursuance? I’m sure I have. An honoring sort of quest or a personal mission to show that my love is expressed. 

Have I known intimacy? I’m sure I have. A true closeness of baring my soul. Allowing all my nakedness raw true and whole.

Have I known togetherness? I’m sure I have. A state of being with little space in between. Assured in the comfort trusting in the unseen.

Have I known authenticity? I’m sure I have. An honest display of myself. Attraction of just being not placed upon some shelf.

Have I known protection? I’m sure I have. A strength wrapping me up tight. Safety and comfort in the arms that fit just right.

Have I known peace? I’m sure I have. An inner feeling of tranquility and rest. Captured in the quietness is where it is found best.

Have I known self-respect? I’m sure I have. A behavior filled with dignity and pride that cannot be washed away with the ocean’s tide.

Have I known love? I’m sure I have. An intense feeling of my deepest part. Overflowing of my core expanding within my heart. 

 

Leave a Reply

