subspace, subdrop and aftercare…

if ever there were a good visual for my subspace, this would be it

DD and I do not have to be in a full on scene setting for me to travel to this amazing place. Recently this has become a common occurrence, my complete submission as always carries me away, leaving my body intact yet my mind floats out into space. This is in no way related to a daydream or a short-term state of ecstasy. It is more like a sense of a deep drug induced sleep that can last for hours and the effects for days. At times, not always, I am vaguely aware of my surroundings. During this out-of-body type of experience, my resistance to anything Daddy is doing is depleted, as if I were to actually have anything of the sort for my DD.

Understanding what is happening to me in this very moment is crucial to caring for me. The first thing He does for me is forces me to drink water before I completely pass out. At times I may feel His hands stroking my body, brushing my hair away from my face or even a gentle kiss on my face, neck, shoulder or back. A slight graze of a blanket to keep me warm even if I had been sweating profusely just a few minutes before. The most important thing Daddy can do for me at this point is to then lay beside me, regardless of my incoherency, sub~consciously somehow I know whether He is there or not. After a brief period of time, I am confident He decides I am safe before He retreats to the other part of the house to do His Daddy things.

Typically hours go by before Daddy comes back and softly nudges me to check on and wake me, knowing that I need nourishment in the form of food now. Reluctantly I begin to move, peeking at Him through the tiny slit of an eye. I manage a satisfied grin and see a warm smile coming back at me. Morning princess, it’s dark o’clock. Hmmm, I offer a small grumble. Still unable to full comprehend or find my voice, He slides in next to me, sharing His approval of our hours before. His adoring affirmations of me and my submissiveness accompanied with tender touches and offerings of water and warmth.

Rarely am I readily able to get up and follow anything in the form of a direction. Daddy is fully understanding of this and tells me to move slowly, but insists on getting food in me. Lately my subspace has been carrying over to the next day. It may take me several more hours to get my bearings. If I push too hard and fast, I feel a subdrop coming on. This is not a good place for me to be. I find I lack functionality and capability for the things I am responsible for. Gratefully Daddy is learning these aspects right along with me.

Taking charge and being the good Daddy Dom to me means taking responsibility for my well-being to ensure I don’t get to this point that can resemble a depressed needy state. Little baby girl comes out seeking and craving attention more during these times. This too shall pass in its own time. After the vital nurturing phase passes or at least lessens, my desire to want to take care of my Daddy takes over and can almost consume me. My submissive ways shine through at a whole new level. I feel rejuvenated by my journey into subspace and it is now my turn to perform the aftercare.

I find pleasure in small ways that I think matter to my Daddy such as making Him a meal, running an errand or just getting prettied up for Him. I absolutely love watching YouTube clips with Him about the things that He loves and finds pleasure in, along with listening to all His ideas for His newly revived passion. To see the light in His eyes and feel the flicker in His soul, sets my heart on fire. Anything that keeps me sitting at His feet, knelt and waiting for His next order to do it all over again is what a good little girl does… 

 

 

2 thoughts on “subspace, subdrop and aftercare…

  1. Pingback: subspace, subdrop and aftercare… | Truth...

Leave a Reply

