because You chose me…

Your direction is where my day starts

it consumes my every move especially my unsure parts

comforted and safe always assuring Your little girl

protected from all things like the oyster hiding its pearl

taking pride in the way You own me i honor solely You Sir

without Whom this kitty would never even purr

Your patience and understanding found a new extent

redefining us in ways that clearly we were meant

Your power i am blessed with training and control

only this special little girl is inspired left feeling whole

Your subtle yet stern looks and codes are secretly mine

to memorize respect and obey but never to define

a direct reflection upon You Sir a mirror image of Who You are

Your little girl depicts a perfect lady to those surrounding from afar

never would i let You down or even want to fail

my highest regard is to serve and follow You down each and every trail

Your teachings are for my highest good for You to cherish and hold

to always take what is Yours my body heart and soul laden in gold

 

4 thoughts on “because You chose me…

Leave a Reply

