the newest me…

How did I get so far behind

Down from the trenches I’ve dug myself out

Sometimes I continue to find myself out of line

Accepting of old shame where a battle may still reside

I have baggage left to unload

Willing to work at it and no longer hide

Keep chipping away my burdens slow to remove

Leaving some wounds and tiny invisible scars

After all they once cut through so much left to prove

I can’t expect the old pain to rush out and come forward

The process is on a continuum basis  

and I am forever moving onward

There is no stopwatch a potion or magic wand

If there were I would wish for one small sip a swift gentle wave

for all that once troubled me surely would be gone

Since time has the only healing power

The virtue of prosperity patience and love  

I must seek from my strong tower

I’ve never managed to escape imperfections or flaws

I wasn’t created as such  

Why then do I tolerate torment it gives me great pause

 Stand back and catch a breath as I ask my heart its true desire 

To always give and receive love

Be honest and true never deceitful or portray a liar

Seek contentment happiness and joy 

Carry it with me let it spill over 

These are the things I can employ

 I know today that I am easy to love 

My barriers are down this heart is receptive

I am being restored from the heavens above

The clock has slowed down giving me such mercy and grace

Memories of old formed my character to be

I’m not who I once was behind this same gentle face 

Look deeper into my eyes the windows to my soul

What you will see if you truly seek to find  

a sparkling new me beginning to glow

2 thoughts on “the newest me…

  1. I can relate to these beautful words that connect to create such a powerful message ;-). We must undergo a serious garage cleaning to get those glow results on how we were once upon a time. Thanks for sharing, Todd

    • Todd, I find that those of “us” who are actively seeking a spiritual path to find our way back to wholeness, are the ones who truly understand each other. We are the blessed chosen ones, regardless of how we arrived at whichever “door” that has revealed the suggestions to a better life. 😉 (feeling secure that you are catching this girl’s drift of which she is passively attempting to convey)) Blessings to you my friend…

Leave a Reply

