thoughts are strong, words are powerful…

Critical expressions meant to enrich me for betterment

Yet stand all alone when delivered in judgement…

 Pursuant in romance as the beginning stage fades slowly away

To cherish my gifts renders a promise not to sway…

“You made my heart sing with energy that draws me near

A look so propelling from such a beautiful woman

my words no longer clear

Too special a creature extraordinary by any form

A body by definition sensual and warm

Those eyes incredibly piercing the deepest shade of blue

Intellectual and sexy a lady all the way through

 That smile makes me tingle knowing I put it there

Breathless and provocative a treasure I’ll never share

Flirtatious sometimes teasing relentlessly so

Bringing me to my knees directionless which way to go

Offer up protection safe from any harm

Uplifting comes easy take comfort in my arm”

These simple phrases that keep me by your side

Stimulating strokes of my hair make me willing to abide

Firm strong intentions felt in Your grasp

Evoking confidence to inspire respect that will last

Gifts in kind gestures that may appear to You as trite

Unravel my heart that cries out in sheer delight

A flowering bud blossoms its petals while opening slow

Peaking in warm sunlight just beginning to grow

Soothing words offered intently with subtlety and ease

Bring over time and again my willingness to please

7 thoughts on “thoughts are strong, words are powerful…

  1. while unaware of what has occurred it is pleasing to hear your heart sing..
    your trust it may waver.. your understanding at times unclear..
    yet as you listen .. as I know you will do ..
    expressions of your growth .. my ears shall always turn to hear.

      • I appreciate your compliment 🙂

        I also express simply what I feel
        Forward speaking and open
        Sometimes to my own detriment
        Yet to hide behind words
        Games as people, as so many too often do
        Such would only wound my soul

Leave a Reply

