similarly different…

DEFEAT

Controlled into giving up. Head hangs low. Eyes closed tight. Shame abound. Body goes limp. Pride and ego shattered. Spiritually bankrupt. Hidden undercover from the world. Saturated in fear. Afraid to move. More to come. Stay down.  Enemy on the prowl. Worn. Momentary.

Overcome~

SUBMIT

Relinquish control. Readily available and permissible. Tolerate without resistance. Consensually suggestive. Arms stretched out. Hands open to give. Heart receives. Mind is clear. Fully trusting. Spirit enlightened. Purpose acknowledged. Promises implied then fulfilled. Unspoken surety. Honored. Protection proclaimed. Safe.

Continuity~

SURRENDER

Every inch of my body weightless. Taking in a breath, a conscious effort. Exhaling needing a reminder. Two feet on the floor, one in front of the other. Eyes forward, looking up, not down. Glancing back to see how far I’ve come. Heart beat slows just to keep up its pulse. Stumble then fall. Get back up again. Trust the process. light-headed yet clear minded. Calming as still waters. A peacefulness so foreign. Soothing like a baby’s gentle touch. Drenched in comfort. Consumed with contentment. Filled with acceptance. Not an ounce of fight within.

Redemption~

3 thoughts on “similarly different…

  1. Asking what’s up? But know I am tremendously busy right now. Long hours and many days and nights stringing together. Can’t even finish the current post. Still interested though. G’night.

  2. Oh My Dear SuchaGril

    As though a freshly forged sword.. edges yet to be honed
    steel red orange glow .. searing heat
    plunging into my soul .. I feel an anguish unsure of what transpired

    Why it is that only now I am receiving your posts in my email I know not..
    Is it of some higher design maybe.. I know not
    All I know is that I concerned.
    Do not hesitate to reach out to me

Leave a Reply

