lskg’s checklist…

Did I give 100% of me?

 

Did I make You feel needed?
Did I make You feel wanted?
Did I make You feel desired?
Did I make You feel like You were the only Man in the world?
Did I praise You often?
Did I affirm You always?
Did I make You feel special?
Did I make You feel proud?
Did I make You feel loved?
Did I make You smile?
Did I make You laugh?
Did I make You happy?
Did I put You first before everyone and everything?
Did I show You the ultimate respect always in all ways?
Did I obey Your every word?
Did I honor Your every decision?
Did I protect Your reputation?
Did I live by Your expectations?
Did I give myself to You completely?
Did I give You total control?
Did I submit to You fully?
Did I portray myself as Your prized possession?
Did I allow You to invade my mind, heart, body and soul?
Did I display myself as a direct reflection upon You?
Did I affirm You in everything you did?
Did I stand in awe of You?
Did I worship You and Your body?
Did I take Your constructive criticism for my betterment?
Did I make mistakes?
Did I take corrections and discipline with grace?
Did I welcome Your trainings?
Did I eagerly await Your instructions?
Did I always ask permission?
Did I listen intently to You?
Did I hear Your words?
Did I follow instructions well?
Did I follow all Your protocols?
Did I respect our rituals?
Did I behave appropriately most all of the time?
Did I live intentionally for You?
Did I follow close behind You?
Did I do everything possible for You?
Did I anticipate Your needs?
Did I excitedly cook for and wait upon You?
Did I take the best care of You?
Did I disclose all to You?
Did I bear my soul to You?
Did I make Your life better?
Did I make life more enriched?
Did I make life easier?
Did I encourage You?
Did I support You and Your ways?
Did I fulfill Your every desire?
Did I participate in every way?
Did I fulfill Your every kink?
Did I satisfy You?
Did I please You?
Did I serve only You?
Did I bare this body to You only?
Did I trust You completely?
 

Do I love you unconditionally?

yes……….

6 thoughts on “lskg’s checklist…

  1. I can’t like this one. Do this for you and your peace of mind and to resolve this. Print that list out, start at the top and pretend he is asking you those questions and answer as honestly as you can. This is not about you. It about his not being able to honor your gift of love to him. There is nothing you can or should do at this point to appease or please him because nothing will. He wasn’t man enough for the woman you are. He was still a boy trying to control his world in the way he wanted it to be to suit him. That this relationship failed was not about you and you are not going to be able to resurrect it. If he comes back, it will be because the new one has also failed and he will return to something he feels he can control once again. Between the two failed relationships will be one common denominator…him. NOT you.

    Did I make You feel needed?
    Did I praise You often?
    Did I affirm You always?
    Did I make You feel special?
    Did I make You feel proud?
    Did I make You feel loved?
    Did I make You happy?
    Did I put You first before everyone and everything?
    Did I show You the ultimate respect always in all ways?
    Did I honor Your every decision?
    Did I protect Your reputation?
    Did I live by Your expectations?
    Did I give myself to You completely?
    Did I submit to You fully?
    Did I portray myself as Your prized possession?
    Did I allow You to invade my mind, heart, body and soul?
    Did I display myself as a direct reflection upon You?
    Did I affirm You in everything you did?
    Did I stand in awe of You?
    Did I worship You and Your body?
    Did I take Your constructive criticism for my betterment?
    Did I make mistakes?
    Did I take corrections and discipline with grace?Did I submit to You fully?
    Did I portray myself as Your prized possession?
    Did I allow You to invade my mind, heart, body and soul?
    Did I display myself as a direct reflection upon You?
    Did I affirm You in everything you did?
    Did I stand in awe of You?
    Did I worship You and Your body?
    Did I take Your constructive criticism for my betterment?
    Did I listen intently to You?
    Did I hear Your words?
    Did I follow instructions well?
    Did I follow all Your protocols?
    Did I respect our rituals?
    Did I behave appropriately most all of the time?
    Did I live intentionally for You?
    Did I do everything possible for You?
    Did I anticipate Your needs?
    Did I take the best care of You?
    Did I disclose all to You?
    Did I bear my soul to You?
    Did I make Your life better?
    Did I make life more enriched?
    Did I make life easier?
    Did I encourage You?
    Did I support You and Your ways?
    Did I fulfill Your every desire?
    Did I participate in every way?
    Did I fulfill Your every kink?
    Did I satisfy You?
    Did I please You?
    Did I serve only You?Did I bare this body to You only?
    Did I trust You completely?

    You may have been in a D/s D/lg relationship but as one who supposedly loved you and was charged with protecting and caring for you and your needs, he owed you things from the list above as much as you owed him. If he is asking you, how do you answer the items on that list? Did he do as well and honestly for you as you did for him? Allow Yourself that uppercase Y on “You” while You’re at it too, BIG GIRL.

      • I know you are still struggling with having to work through this on your own but sometimes that’s the way it has to be so you know your decisions are your own and not forced upon you by well-meaning others who care about you but don’t know your heart or allow the desires it holds. Stay strong.

      • i was about to write a rant post and thought better. That isn’t who i am today, not really. i was at the lake with a group of friends earlier and found myself alone for a few minutes with 2 whom i feel close to. i looked to it as an opportunity to share something significant while being a little vague. The 2 of them feeling strength in numbers, were quick to judge and vocalize their disapproval. i wanted to say, ” gee, i can’t at all tell what you are thinking. i am a “big girl” and will figure it out, or at least with help from the One who wishes to”, but instead i became silent and let the quiet speak for me. It was in that moment i once again realized how alone i feel in this life i’ve been led to live. They are simply uncomfortable and may not want for me what they fear, but in the end, it really isn’t anyone’s business what i do, or choose. Love me through it and if it’s too painful to watch, turn a cheek. i may not always know what is best for me, but Someone does and that’s all that matters to this girl’s heart. this blog is the only real outlet and if i can’t speak my heart here, what have i left? The work is hard, the valleys low, the path at times obstructed, but this girl perseveres with one foot in front of the other. i am reminded often, I HAVE THIS, and i do! 😉

Leave a Reply

